Byzantine Online State Authorization

In compliance with existing state laws, Byzantine Online is able to offer credit online classes to students residing in the following states:

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Lousiana, Maine,* Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin.

If your state is not listed here, please contact us at .  We can work with you to seek the requested state’s approval.

*“Pursuant to the Maine Revised Statutes, Title 20-A, section 10708, subsection 4, this institution is not required to obtain authorization from either the State Board of Education or the Maine State Legislature in order to: (1) use the name ‘junior college,’ ‘college,’ or ‘university,’ (2) offer courses or programs for academic credit or (3) confer degrees.”
Scroll to Top